Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
   
Colorado State University Extension offices like the one in Jefferson County bring the research and resources of the university within easy reach to our community.

Contact Us   arrow

Jefferson County CSU Extension Office

Phone: 303.271.6620
Fax: 303.271.6644
15200 W. 6th Ave. Frontage Rd., Unit C
Golden, CO 80401

Office Hours
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday – Friday (Closed on Mondays)

Closures due to weather or unforeseen events will be posted on Facebook.

Our Staff

Jeni Carter, M.A., County Director
jcarter@jeffco.us

4-H
Sharon Moore, 4-H Summer Camps Supervisor
srmoore@jeffco.us

Josey Pukrop, 4-H Agent
jpukrop@jeffco.us

Diana Solenberger, 4-H Agent
dsolenbe@jeffco.us

Family & Consumer Sciences
Mary Snow, Family & Consumer Science Agent
msnow@jeffco.us

Family Leadership Training Institute
Kim Massey, FLTI Site Coordinator
kmassey@jeffco.us

Horticulture – Yard & Garden
Hania Oleszak, Horticulture Agent
holeszak@jeffco.us        

Mari Hackbarth, Plant Clinic Coordinator
mhackbar@jeffco.us

Volunteer Management Coordinator
Position to be filled Summer 2022

Natural Resources 
Agent position to be filled Summer 2022

Office Staff
Ogoegbunam Okoli-Patterson, Accounting Technician
ookolipa@jeffco.us

Emily Robinson, Customer Service Representative
erobinso@jeffco.us

Kellen Lemos Hennigar, CSU Program Assistant
khennig@jeffco.us

CSU Extension Advisory Committee

To hear more about all of our exciting offerings, please sign up to receive our ExPress Newsletter.

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation upon our community and its businesses. While the team here still aims to maintain a “business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.