Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
   
Colorado State University Extension offices like the one in Jefferson County bring the research and resources of the university within easy reach to our community.

Contact Us   arrow

Jefferson County CSU Extension Office

Phone: 303.271.6620
Fax: 303.271.6644
15200 W. 6th Ave. Frontage Rd., Unit C
Golden, CO 80401

Office Hours
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday – Friday (Closed on Mondays)

Closures and updates to hours will be posted on Facebook.

Staff Directory

Administration

Jeni Carter
County Extension Director
jcarter@jeffco.us

Molly Bureta
Admin. Coordinator Sr.
mbureta@jeffco.us

Customer Support- General
Front Desk Admin
303-271-6620

4-H Youth Development Youth Outreach and Clubs

Josey Pukrop
4-H Animal Science Specialist
jpukrop@jeffco.us

Diana Solenberger
4-H Outreach and F&CS Specialist
dsolenbe@jeffco.us

Christine Jacquot
4-H Program Assistant
cjacquot@jeffco.us

ENOR Youth Environmental Discovery Summer Camp

Sharon Moore
ENOR Summer Camp Coordinator
srmoore@jeffco.us

Horticulture and Natural Resources – Plants, Insects, Gardens and Wildfire Mitigation, Wildlife, Sustainable Lands, Small Acreage

Rachel Durkan
Horticulture Specialist
rmdurkan@jeffco.us

Erica Hample
Natural Resources Specialist
erhample@jeffco.us

Vacant
CMG & NPM Volunteer Coordinator
Please contact Rachel, Erica or Jeni for assistance

Family & Consumer Sciences – Financial Literacy, Nutrition, and Food Safety

Mary Snow
Family & Consumer Science Specialist
msnow@jeffco.us

Stay Connected

Stay up to date with the latest news and events happening at the Jefferson County Extension Office with our quarterly newsletter Ex-Press! Sign-Up Here!

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation upon our community and its businesses. While the team here still aims to maintain a “business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.