Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
   
Colorado State University Extension offices like the one in Jefferson County bring the research and resources of the university within easy reach, and our staff are here to help.

Contact Us   arrow

Jefferson County CSU Extension Office

Phone: 303.271.6620
Fax: 303.271.6644
15200 W. 6th Ave., Unit C
Golden, CO 80401

Office Hours
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday – Thursday

Our Staff

Jacki Paone, Director
jpaone@jeffco.us

4-H
Sharon Moore, 4-H Summer Camps Supervisor
srmoore@jeffco.us
Josey Pukrop, 4-H Agent
jpukrop@jeffco.us
Diana Solenberger, 4-H Agent
dsolenbe@jeffco.us
Lisa Stavig, Mentor Program Coordinator
lstavig@jeffco.us

Family & Consumer Sciences
Mary Snow, Family & Consumer Science Agent
msnow@jeffco.us

Family Leadership Training Institute
Kim Massey, FLTI Site Coordinator
kmassey@jeffco.us

Horticulture – Yard & Garden
Mari Hackbarth, Plant Clinic Coordinator
mhackbar@jeffco.us
Bruce Ide, Master Gardener Coordinator
bide@jeffco.us
Patti O’Neal, Horticulture & Urban Food Systems
poneal@jeffco.us
John Stolzle, Horticulture Agent
jstolzle@jeffco.us

Natural Resources 
Mari Johnson, Natural Resources Agent
mcjohnso@jeffco.us

Office Staff
Ogoegbunam Okoli-Patterson, Accounting Technician
ookolipa@jeffco.us
Lisa Vernon, Customer Service Representative
lvernon@jeffco.us

CSU Extension Advisory Committee

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation upon our community and its businesses. While the team here still aims to maintain a “business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.