Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
Colorado State University Extension offices like the one in Jefferson County bring the research and resources of the university within easy reach, and our staff are here to help.

Advisory Committee   arrow

CSU Extension Advisory Committee

Members of the Advisory Committee can be reached through the CSU Extension Office.
Phone: 303.271.6620
Fax: 303.271.6644
15200 W. 6th Ave., Unit C
Golden, CO 80401

Office Hours
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday – Thursday
Closed Fridays

Advisory Committee Members

Nancy McNally, Chair
Term Expires: September 30, 2021

Beth Dokolasa
Term Expires: September 30, 2020

Flora (Yaya) Lander
Term Expires: September 30, 2020

Kymberlee Morrissey
Term Expires: September 30, 2020

Jean Nelson
Term Expires: September 30, 2020

Jane VanderKolk, Vice Chair
Term Expires: September 30, 2020

Laura Walowitz
Term Expires: September 30, 2021

Jacki Paone, County Director

About the CSU Extension Advisory Committee

The committee is appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. There are seven seats on the committee with three-year appointments. CSU Extension believes in the importance of meeting needs of the community. The Advisory Committee provides input to staff about community needs. Meetings are held the third Thursday of January, April, July and October from 8-9:30 am.

Brief biographical information about Advisory Committee Members.

For more information about the committee and how to apply for an appointment to the committee, go to the Jefferson County Office of Boards and Commissions

Approved meeting minutes:

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation upon our community and its businesses. While the team here still aims to maintain a “business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.